Getting programmed up for the GB7MB DMR repeater ?

Home forums General Chat Getting programmed up for the GB7MB DMR repeater ?

This topic contains 3 replies, has 2 voices, and was last updated by VicS VicS 4 years, 1 month ago.

Viewing 4 posts - 1 through 4 (of 4 total)

• Author

Hax
    Hax

Keymaster

If You’re looking for tips to program your MotoTrbo radio for use with the upcoming GB7MB repeater – look no further than this site – this is the Portal to all that’s going on, in, and around GB7MB and with its Members, Friends and Users,.
    While I’m no expert – i’m a Ham 🙂 i can, and will be doing little How – to’s here and there to help you get started, and we will be making various codeplugs available to be downloaded and then modified free for your personal use – there is only a small selection at present, and the DM4600 codeplug is for the high-power version only, because that’s all i have – I Hope if you have a 25w UHF DM4600 programmed with DMR and Amateur frequencies that you will make it available to us here at GB7MB as it will help others get started and learn .. just remember to only include Amateur frequencies please, add some info too please about your codeplug, and remove your DMR-MARC ID – even though it will be changed by the new user.
    Thanx

• This topic was modified 4 years, 2 months ago by Hax Hax.
    • This topic was modified 4 years, 2 months ago by Hax Hax.

VicS
    VicS

Participant

Fat chance!!  🙂 I’m still getting my head around the idea that there isn’t just one CPS.   I suppose that would be asking a lot, considering just how many moto rigs have been spawned over the years.

Outta curiosity, would a version of the CPS good for the DM4601 also be good for the DM4600?   I have checked around the internet and…..   I still have no clue.   Can anyone help a clueless newbie?

Vic

Hax
    Hax

Keymaster

In a word Vic ‘ it depends ‘ 🙂

The MotoTrbo CPS supports the whole range of MotoTrbo gear,